Day 9 (was yesterday) I woke up feeling a bit blah. I was disappointed that I have not lost not ONE single pound. My mind went to wondering where I could have gone wrong. In the book there are two plans. I chose the second plan as I don’t want to lose a LOT of weight and I don’t want to lose weight that fast. That would be one solution, was the fact that I chose that plan and two would be a lift and do squats. Building muscle. Now I would like to believe that my muscle gain is the reason but the fact is, it is not true. “Reality: A pound is a pound is a pound—unless you’re defying the laws of physics. No substance weighs more then another one unless it actually weighs more. Simply put: One pound of fat weighs the same as one pound of muscle.” says SHAPE magazine. Others have weighed in on this discussion as well. “Common sense tells us a pound of muscle and a pound of fat have to weigh the same, but they do differ in density. This means if you look at five pounds of muscle and five pounds of fat side by side, the fat takes up more volume, or space, than the muscle.” was noted by Everyday Health online.

cherry-berry-smoothie2

Visually, I look thinner. I feel thinner but my clothes are saying NOPE. We are still the same. Weight loss is a gradual process. One not to be rushed. We tend to believe that if we work out today, we will reach our weight loss goal TODAY. When I started lifting weights, I would look in the mirror EVERYDAY looking for my arms to be the guns that I believed them to be or hoping that my abs to look like a washboard. When actuality, it took me at least four weeks to even see a difference. This, of course, is just referring to muscle gain and not weight loss. Some will see a difference in ten days while others may not. It’s important to walk your journey without comparing it to others or you will most certainly discourage yourself and possibly quit the journey before you see the fruits of your labor.

Stay tune for the final day. Day 10

 

 

Leave a Reply

