Day 10 people!!! (which was yesterday) This is it. I am DONE!! Yay!!!

blueberry-smoothie

Ok, so here is my assessment of this 10 day cleanse. While I am disappointed that I did not lose any weight, I will take in to consideration a few factors. One being that fact that I did not do the three smoothies a day with snacks in between and the fact that I was bloated and was about to get my monthly lady visit. I did, however, lose inches. At the start of this I was a whopping 37 DD. I am now back down to 35 DD. YAY!!

As I stated in my last post, everyone’s journey will be different. While some people will lose the 10-15 pounds, others may not. It’s important to map out your own journey and be comfortable with your results. I gained some positive results during this cleanse. I gained a healthier outlook with regards to eating clean. Doing this cleanse helped me to re-establish my healthy eating habits. I am more conscious of what I choose for snacks, how I snack and when I snack. It also helped me to be more organized with regards to eating clean.

“Discipline is the bridge between goals and accomplishments.” – Jim Rohn 

Blogging about the 10 day cleanse forced to me to be accountable and face up with talking about any setbacks and shortcomings that I may have had along the way. I feel like I have more clarity. When you eat toxic, you become toxic. I have a lot of energy and I don’t have that run down feeling at around 10 am. When you feel good on the inside, it shows on the outside.

I liked the process of making smoothies in the morning and having smoothie after I work out as opposed to having to make dinner at 7 or 8 pm after I come from the gym. I have decided to keep this routine going for the duration. “It’s not a short term diet, it’s a long term lifestyle change.”

Thank you for following me on this journey. I hope that you will continue to follow my blog and visit my website NUBODI for more information on me and what I have to offer you for your spiritual and holistic health and wellness journey.

Leave a Reply

